Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra

WSO 284-w1024-h768
WSO 015-w1024-h768

(left to right): Peter Jessiman, Leona DeFehr; Steve Bell, recipient for the WSO Golden Baton Award for Artistic Achievement; Art DeFehr, Brenlee Carrington Trepel, Brent Trepel.

The Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra annual Spring Achievement Awards Dinner was held Thursday, April 25, 2013 at the Winnipeg Convention Centre. The evening recognized the Richardson Foundation with the WSO Golden Baton Award for Community Leadership and Steve Bell with the WSO Golden Baton Award for Artistic Achievement. Jordan van Sewall was presented with the Artist of Distinction Award.

WSO 284-w1024-h768

(left to right): Jennifer Welsman, Simon MacDonald, first violin; Andrea Bell, Dan Scholz, principal viola; Rodica Jeffrey, second violin; Paul Jeffrey, trumpet

WSO 044-w1024-h768

(left to right): WSO Executive Director Trudy Schroeder, Leona DeFehr, Art DeFehr, Brent Trepel, Brenlee Carrington Trepel, Richardson Foundation Trustee Curt Vossen, WSO Music Director Alexander Mickelthwate, Peter Jessiman, Artist of Distinction Jordan van Sewell, Kelly Harris, Richardson Foundation Trustee Jim Richardson, Richardson Foundation Trustee Kris Benidickson